Key Dates

Key Dates

  • Term/Holiday Dates Length
    Inset Day Tuesday September 5th 2017 1 Day
    Autumn Term 1 Wednesday 6th September 2017 – Friday 13th October 2017 28 Days
    Inset Day Monday October 16th 2017 1 Day
    Inset Day Tuesday October 17th 2017 1 Day
    Half Term Monday 16th October 2017 – Friday 27th October 2017 2 Weeks
    Autumn Term 2 Monday 30th October 2017 – Tuesday 19th December 2017 37 Days
    Pupil Holiday Wednesday 20th December 2017 – Tuesday 2nd January 2018 2 Weeks
    Spring Term 1 Wednesday 3rd January 2018 – Friday 9th February 2018 28 Days
    Inset Day Monday February 12th 2018 1 Day
    Inset Day Tuesday February 13th 2018 1 Day
    Pupil Holiday Monday 13th February 2018 – Friday 23rd February 2018 2 Weeks
    Spring Term 2 Monday 26th February 2018 – Wednesday 28th March 2018 23 Days
    Pupil Holiday Thursday 29th March 2018 – Friday 6th April 2018 1.5 weeks
    Summer Term 1 Monday 9th April 2018 – Friday 25th May 2018 34 Days
    Pupil Holiday Monday 28th May 2018 – Friday 1st June 2018 1 Week
    Summer Term 2 Monday 4th June 2018 – Friday 27th July 2018 40 Days
    Total (inc. 5 inset days to be set by schools as inset days*) 195 days

    Please note that the school will be closed for teacher training on the indicated "Inset Days".

    Bank Holidays 2017/2018

    • Christmas - 25th December 2017 & 26th December 2017
    • New Year - 1st January 2018
    • Good Friday – 30th March 2018
    • Easter Monday – 2nd April 2018
    • May Day – 4th May 2018
    • Spring Bank - 28th May 2018
    • Summer Bank - 27th August 2018

    Please ensure that your holidays are booked to coincide with the school holidays. All holiday requests will be ‘unauthorised’ and fines will be issued for parents taking their children out of learning time.

  • Term/Holiday Dates Length
    Familiarisation Day Friday August 31st 2018 1 Day
    Autumn Term 1 Wednesday 5th September 2018 – Friday 19th October 2018 33 Days
    Inset Day Monday October 22nd 2018 1 Day
    Inset Day Tuesday October 23rd 2018 1 Day
    Half Term Monday 22nd October 2018 – Friday 2nd November 2018 2 Weeks
    Autumn Term 2 Monday 5th November 2018 – Weds 19th December 2018 33 Days
    Pupil Holiday Thursday 20th December 2018 – Weds 2nd January 2019 2 Weeks
    Spring Term 1 Thursday 3rd January 2019 – Friday 8th February 2019 27 Days
    Inset Day Monday February 11th 2019 1 Day
    Inset Day Tuesday February 12th 2019 1 Day
    Pupil Holiday Monday 11th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019 2 Weeks
    Spring Term 2 Monday 25th February 2019 – Wednesday 17th April 2019 38 Days
    Pupil Holiday Thursday 18th April 2019 – Friday 26th April 2019 1.5 weeks
    Summer Term 1 Monday 29th April 2019 – Friday 24th May 2019 20 Days
    Pupil Holiday Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019 1 Week
    Summer Term 2 Monday 3rd June 2019 – Thursday 25th July 2019 39 Days
    Total (inc. 5 inset days to be set by schools as inset days*) 195 days

    Please note that the school will be closed for teacher training on the indicated "Inset Days".

    Bank Holidays 2018/2019

    • Christmas - 25th December 2018 & 26th December 2018
    • New Year - 1st January 2019
    • Good Friday – 19th April 2019
    • Easter Monday – 22nd April 2019
    • May Day – 6th May 2019
    • Spring Bank - 27th May 2019
    • Summer Bank - 26th August 2019

    Please ensure that your holidays are booked to coincide with the school holidays. All holiday requests will be ‘unauthorised’ and fines will be issued for parents taking their children out of learning time.